Our ensemble consists of woodwinds including flutes and piccolo, single and double-reed, a variety of brass instruments and percussion. If desired, members may also flex their conducting muscles by volunteering to rehearse and conduct pieces of their choice in any given semester.

To find out more about the Rutgers University Alumni Wind Symphony, please click Contact Us above.

30th Anniversary

Program for the May 2016 Concert

Prelude and Fugue from "Spitfire" ~ Walton

Rhapsody for Solo Clarinet and Band ~ Conducted by composer Patrick Burns
Joseph D'Auguste, Clarinet Soloist

Amazing Grace


Ave Maria ~ Biebl

Sinatra in Concert

Fantasy Variations on a Theme by Paganini

The Pines of Appian Way ~ Respighi


RUAWS 30th Anniversary Concert
Click to view larger version of photo (credit: Jun Xu)